

European Association of Geriatric Psychiatry

To national organisations for geriatric psychiatry in Europe

The European Association of Geriatric Psychiatry (EAGP) has the pleasure of inviting its members to a series of webinars on different aspects of old age psychiatry. The one-hour webinars will be held using Zoom and are free of charge.

The second webinar will take place on Thursday, December 10th, 12.00-13.00 Central European Time.

How far can we go? Remote consultations in geriatric psychiatry

12.00 Welcome!

Karin Sparring Björkstén (Sweden), Sujoy Mukherjee (U.K.) and Armin von Gunten (Switzerland) EAGP Board

12.05-12.25 Telepsychiatry in geriatric psychiatry in Finland since **2018** Joel Holmén, MD, Psychiatry resident, PhD student

Joel is a psychiatric resident doing a PhD on telepsychiatry and iCBT of geropsychiatric patients. He has developed the use of telepsychiatry in intensive outpatient care for elderly psychiatric patients in University Hospital of Turku since 2018 and works also as a medical advisor for Finland's largest remote care company Video Visit.

12.30-12.50 Remote consultations in Dementia Assessment Services in **London.** Helen Souris, Occupational Therapist (BSc OT)

Helen works as a Clinical Project Manager for the Dementia Clinical Network NHS England & Improvement (London region). She has extensive experience of working in Old Age Psychiatry both on in patient wards and community mental health teams. She has also managed a London based multidisciplinary Memory Service offering assessment and post diagnostic interventions.

Join the Meeting on Dec 10th, 12.00-13.00 Central European Time,

https://gu-se.zoom.us/j/68940393211



Helen Souris Turku Cathedral in the winter

Joel Holmén

Prof Martin Orrell President

United Kingdom

Prof Armin von Gunten

Vice-President Switzerland

Dr Sujoy Mukherjee

Secretary United Kingdom

Helen Spanier

Treasurer Germany

Dr Karin Sparring Björkstén Nations Board
Sweden

Prof Richard Oude Voshaar
Dr Filip Bouckaert
Prof Frans Verhey
Prof Manuel Franco
Martin
Prof Lia Fernandes
Prof Michel Benoit
Katrin Krah
Member with special tasks

Kate Becker Administration

www.eagp.com